Managing your OfferUp account is easy using our mobile app or website. You have the ability to unlink, deactivate, or delete your account at any time.
Jump to a section:
Unlink your login account
If you log in to OfferUp through your Apple, Google, or Facebook account, but you want to switch to using your email and a unique password, you'll need to unlink your login account. Please note, you do not need to deactivate or delete your OfferUp account to unlink your social login credentials.
To unlink a Google or Facebook account, please reach out to us by tapping the Contact Us button below. An OfferUp Support representative will unlink your login account for you.
To unlink an Apple account, please follow Apple’s instructions. An OfferUp Support representative cannot unlink your Apple account for you.
Once your login account is unlinked, you can create a new login by selecting Continue With Email and clicking Forgot Your Password? to set up a new password.
Temporarily deactivate your account
Need a break from OfferUp? If you just want to close your account temporarily, you can deactivate it. Deactivating your account is not deleting it. It’s more like placing your account into an idle status until you’re ready to use it again. When you deactivate your account, your account history is retained so you can pick up where you left off at any time.
To deactivate your account, complete the following steps on the web:
- Visit our Account Deactivation page and log in to your OfferUp account.
- Select a reason for leaving and provide a brief explanation.
- Click Deactivate Account.
You’ll receive an email confirmation stating that your account has been deactivated.
Reactivate your account
You can reactivate a deactivated account at any time. Simply log in to OfferUp using your previous login credentials, such as your email and password or your Apple, Google, or Facebook account. When your account is reactivated, all of your account history will be restored, including your purchases, sales, messages with buyers and sellers, payment methods, ratings, and more.
Permanently delete your account
You can delete your OfferUp account at any time using our mobile app. Deleting your account is a permanent action that cannot be undone. When you delete your account, all of your account history will be permanently removed, including your purchases, sales, messages with buyers and sellers, payment methods, ratings, and more. Deleted accounts cannot be reactivated.
To delete your OfferUp account, complete the following steps in the app:
- Tap your profile picture in the top right corner to access your Account.
- On the Account page, tap Account Settings.
- On the Settings page, scroll down to Privacy, then tap Account Deletion.
- On the Account Deletion pop-up, tap Begin Account Deletion Process > Delete.
You’ll receive an email confirmation stating that your account has been deleted.
You can create a new OfferUp account at any time. But note, if you sign up using an email and password login, you cannot reuse an email address that’s associated with a deleted OfferUp account. You’ll need to use a different email address to create a new account.