Managing your OfferUp account is easy using our mobile app or website. You have the ability to unlink, deactivate, or delete your account at any time.
Jump to a section:
Unlink your login account
If you log in to OfferUp through your Apple, Google, or Facebook account, but you want to switch to using your email and a unique password, you'll need to unlink your login account. Please note, you do not need to deactivate or delete your OfferUp account to unlink your social login credentials.
To unlink a Google or Facebook account, please reach out to us by tapping the Contact Us button below. An OfferUp Support representative will unlink your login account for you.
To unlink an Apple account, please follow Apple’s instructions. An OfferUp Support representative cannot unlink your Apple account for you.
Once your login account is unlinked, you can create a new login by selecting Continue With Email and clicking Forgot Your Password? to set up a new password.
Deactivate your account
Need a break from OfferUp? To temporarily close your account, you can deactivate it. This is a good option if you're going on vacation and want to suspend your account. Deactivating your account doesn't delete it. It places your account into an inactive status until you’re ready to use it again. All of your account history is retained so you can pick up where you left off at any time.
To deactivate your account, complete the following steps:
- Visit our Account Deactivation page and log in to your OfferUp account.
- Select a reason for leaving and provide a brief explanation.
- Click Deactivate Account.
You’ll receive an email confirmation stating that your account has been deactivated.
Reactivate your account
You can reactivate your account at any time. Simply log in to OfferUp using your previous login credentials, such as your email and password or your Apple, Google, or Facebook account. When your account is reactivated, all of your account history will be restored, including your sales and purchases, messages with buyers and sellers, ratings, and more.
Delete your account
You can delete your OfferUp account at any time using our mobile app. Deleting your account is a permanent action that cannot be undone. When you delete your account, all of your account history will be permanently erased, including your sales and purchases, messages with buyers and sellers, ratings, and more. Deleted accounts cannot be reactivated.
To delete your OfferUp account, complete the following steps in the app:
- On the Home page, tap your profile picture in the top right corner to access your account.
- On the Account page, tap Account Settings.
- On the Settings page, scroll down to Privacy, then tap Account Deletion.
- On the Account Deletion pop-up, tap Begin Account Deletion Process > Delete.
You’ll receive an email confirmation stating that your account has been deleted. You can create a new OfferUp account at any time.
The Account Deletion feature is new for Android users, so you need to be on the latest version of the OfferUp app to use it. If you don't see this option in your Privacy settings, try Updating the OfferUp app. If that doesn't work, reach out to us by tapping the Contact Us button below.