Updating your listings

After you’ve posted an item listing, you may need to make changes to it for a variety of reasons. Keep reading to learn how to update your listing in our mobile app. 

 

Editing a listing

You can edit a For Sale listing (free or paid) anytime at no cost. Listing details that you can edit include: photos, title, description, condition, price, delivery method, and more.

To edit your listing, complete the following steps in the app: 

  1. Open the app and log into your account.
  2. Tap My Listings
  3. Under your For Sale list, tap the listing you want to edit, then tap Edit Post.
  4. You’ll go through the posting process again. Update any desired details and tap Next to move to the next screen.
  5. Once you’ve finished your edits, tap Save to update your listing.

TIP!

To make your listing more visible in the feed, try a one-time promotion or a Promote Plus subscription.

 

Archiving a listing

Archiving your listings is an easy way to remove listings from the feed that aren’t performing well, and to manage your sold items. When you archive a listing, the listing is automatically removed from search results and is not visible to other users in the OfferUp Marketplace.

To archive an unsold listing, complete the following steps in the app:

  1. Open the app and log into your account.
  2. Tap My Listings.
  3. Under your For Sale list, tap the listing you want to archive.
  4. Tap the 3 dots three-dots.png next to Sell Faster, then tap Archive.

However, if a listing is marked Sold, simply tap Archive. All archived listings will be moved to your archive space. 

TIP!

Another way to archive a listing is to swipe left on the listing, then tap the red Archive button. To archive multiple listings at once, long press a listing, select all the listings you want to archive, then tap Archive.

 

Unarchiving a listing

If you archived a listing but are ready to try to sell the item again, return it to the feed by unarchiving it.

To unarchive a listing, complete the following steps in the app:

  1. Open the app and log into your account.
  2. Tap My Listings.
  3. At the top of your My Listings page, tap the status button that says For Sale.
  4. On the Status pop-up, tap Archived, then tap Apply.  
  5. Find the listing you want to unarchive, then tap Unarchive.

Your listing will automatically be re-listed for sale and can be found under your For Sale list. 

TIP!

Another way to unarchive a listing is to swipe left on the listing, then tap the red Unarchive button. To unarchive multiple listings at once, long press a listing, select all the listings you want to unarchive, then tap Unarchive.

 

Marking an item as sold

Congrats on selling your item! Let other buyers know that your item is no longer available by marking it as sold. This helps to ensure that we have an up-to-date marketplace of items.

To mark an item as sold, complete the following steps in the app:

  1. Open the app and log into your account.
  2. Tap My Listings.
  3. Under your For Sale list, tap the listing for the item you sold, then tap Mark Sold
  4. Tap Mark Sold again to confirm that you sold the item. 

Your listing will no longer show up in search results. It's also a good idea to archive the listing after you've marked it as sold to keep your For Sale list clutter-free. 

IMPORTANT

Marking an item as sold cannot be reversed. Wait to mark an item as sold until you’ve finished the sale.

Was this article helpful?