Managing your job listings

Employers who post jobs on OfferUp can manage their listings in our mobile app and on the web. The FAQs below will show you how to manage your job listings.

NOTE

We’re always testing new and improved features in the app. As a result, some features may not be available to all users at the same time. 


How do I edit a job listing?

You can edit a job listing from our mobile app or from the web at OfferUp.com.

App Web
  1. Open the app and log in to your account.
  2. Tap the Jobs tab, then tap My Jobs.
  3. A new Sign Up/Log In window will open. Log In to your account to continue. Note: This additional login step will only need to be completed once. If you close the window at any time, you will not need to log back in again.
  4. On the My Jobs page, locate the listing that you want to edit, then tap Edit.
  5. On the Job Overview page, edit your listing, then tap Save & Post.

Your edits will be posted to your listing within a few hours. Editing your listing will not alter its 30-day expiration date in any way.

How do I close a job listing?

You can close your job listing from our mobile app or from the web at OfferUp.com. When you close a listing, it is removed from the public feed. 

IMPORTANT!

Closing a listing is a permanent action that cannot be undone. If you voluntarily choose to close a listing, you will not receive a refund for your listing fee.

App Web
  1. Open the app and log in to your account.
  2. Tap the Jobs tab, then tap My Jobs.
  3. A new Sign Up/Log In window will open. Log In to your account to continue. Note: This additional login step will only need to be completed once. If you close the window at any time, you will not need to log back in again.
  4. Locate the listing that you want to close, then tap Close.
  5. Select a reason for closing the listing.

All of your closed listings will remain under your My Jobs page so that you can review them whenever you want.

How do I reactivate a job listing that I've closed?

At this time, you cannot reactivate or repost a listing that you've closed. Closing a listing is a permanent action that can't be undone. You’ll have to create a new listing and pay a new listing fee. To learn how, see Posting a job

How do I delete a job listing?

You cannot delete a job listing. You can close a listing to remove it from the public feed, but all of your listings (active, closed, and expired) remain on your private My Jobs page permanently. This can be useful if you need to reference an old listing to help you create a new listing.

Was this article helpful?