Verifying your contact info will earn you badges for your profile page, like the Confirmed email and Confirmed phone badges.
|Confirmed email||Confirmed phone|
When you see that people have added contact info to their accounts, it's easier to trust that they're reliable members of the OfferUp community. Also, when someone verifies their email address, they'll get notified of new messages and notifications through email.
Note: Contact info is never shared from your account, and OfferUp never posts to your social media without your permission.