Archiving helps you clean up your items and manage your sales. When you archive an item from either your Selling tab, the item and any messages about it will be moved to your Archive folder.
For sellers, archiving an item also automatically unlists it, which ends the sale and removes it from future search results. You'll still be able to look up the item in the future and re-list it, but buyers won't be able to see it unless they sent you a message about it.
How to archive
- Tap the item you'd like to archive
(or you can simply tap Archive from the Selling page)
- Select Archive from Item Dashboard page
- Once you've archived an item, it will move the item and any messages about it to your Archive. Any alerts or notifications about it will also be removed. Note that messages attached to an item can't be archived individually.
Note: Sold items are automatically archived after 30 days. Your items are never deleted and you will always have access to them in your archived folder.